Dropwizard – a node.js like server for java

When I got to know node.js, was really fascinated by how quick I can get my server running. There was no installing a server and deploying my code to the server. Only trouble was my reluctance to javascript as a server side language!

Dropwizard helps develop like node.js in java. One can run their server just in JVM.

I have not tested a dropwizard application yet, but one system requirement I see is Java 7.

http://www.dropwizard.io/

A real quick and dirty tutorial – http://yobriefca.se/blog/2012/07/03/quick-and-dirty-super-ugly-starter-for-10-dropwizard/

Leave a Reply

